Music makes the world go round

13 Apr

Well today I realised I’ve got nearly no money left in my account and even less in my pocket. So I did the decent thing and bought some music. A little background, I’m a bass player. Double bass, electric bass, fretless bass, I even sing bass in choirs.

But anyway. I bought some music and began learning it. Couldn’t have chosen anything much more complicated I don’t think, as I bought a Level 42 compilation album. About 30 tracks of funk/pop bass. Very hard to play. So that’s my task for the next few months, in and among my studies for my exams in May.

I’m sure I’ll keep myself updated so I know how far I’ve got. Currently got the intro to Mr Pink and the chorus nailed at about 70% speed. And nearly there with the verse sections at about 60%.

Leave a Reply

